» Contrat de visiteur

Contrat de visiteur

Bienvenue sur CoxAutoInc.com (le « Site »). En utilisant ce site, vous acceptez les conditions du présent contrat du visiteur. Le présent contrat est juridiquement contraignante entre vous et Cox Automotive Canada Company (« Cox Automotive Canada »), 2700 Matheson Blvd, East, Suite 800E, East Tower, Mississauga, ON L4W 4V9; veuillez la lire attentivement.

Cox Automotive Canada respecte votre vie privée. Veuillez prendre un moment pour consulter notre Déclaration de confidentialité

Nous pouvons modifier les conditions du présent contrat de temps à autre, sans préavis. En continuant d’utiliser le Site après avoir affiché de tels changements, vous acceptez ce contrat, telle qu’elle a été modifiée.

Les contenus diffusés sur ce site le sont à titre informatif seulement. Malgré nos efforts pour fournir des renseignements utiles et exacts, des erreurs peuvent survenir de temps à autre. Avant de donner suite aux renseignements que vous avez trouvés sur notre site, vous devez confirmer tous les faits requis pour la prise d’une décision éclairée.

PROPRIÉTÉ INTELLECTUELLE

Notre site est mis à votre disposition, uniquement à des fins d’utilisation personnelle et non commerciale. Le Site et l’ensemble de son contenu, de ses caractéristiques et de ses fonctionnalités, notamment tous les renseignements, logiciels, codes, textes, affichages, graphiques, photographies, vidéos, audio, conception, présentation, sélection et arrangement, sont la propriété de Cox Automotive Canada ou de ses concédants de licence, et sont protégés sous toutes leurs formes aux termes des lois sur la propriété intellectuelle, notamment celle sur les droits d’auteur canadiens et internationaux, les marques de commerce, les brevets, les secrets commerciaux et tout autre droit de propriété. Sauf disposition explicite du présent contrat, vous ne pouvez distribuer, transmettre, afficher, reproduire, modifier, créer des œuvres dérivées à partir de ce Site ou autrement exploiter son contenu. Vous pouvez afficher et occasionnellement imprimer une seule copie de n’importe quelle page du Site à des fins personnelles et non commerciales, mais vous ne pouvez pas autrement reproduire tout contenu figurant sur ce Site sans le consentement écrit préalable du propriétaire. Il est interdit de stocker une partie importante des documents présents sur ce site et de distribuer des copies de ces documents, sous quelque forme que ce soit (y compris sous forme électronique), sans l’autorisation écrite préalable du propriétaire. Les demandes d’autorisation de reproduire ou de distribuer des documents trouvés sur ce site doivent être envoyées à notre gestionnaire du service à la clientèle, Cox Automotive Canada, 2700 Matheson Blvd, East, Suite 800E, East Tower, Mississauga, ON L4W.

Vous êtes libre d’établir un lien vers ce site tant que le lien n’indique pas ou n’implique aucune approbation ou commandite de vous, de votre entreprise ou de votre site par Cox Automotive Canada ou l’une de ses sociétés affiliées. Toutefois, sans l’autorisation écrite préalable de Cox Automotive Canada, vous ne pouvez encadrer le contenu de ce Site, ni incorporer à un autre site Web ou à un autre service toute propriété intellectuelle de Cox Automotive Canada ou de ses concédants de licence.

Les noms des autres produits et services mentionnés sur le Site peuvent être les marques de commerce de leurs propriétaires respectifs. Vous ne pouvez utiliser aucune marque de commerce ou marque de service apparaissant sur le Site sans le consentement écrit préalable du propriétaire de la marque. Tous les contenus de ce site sont la propriété de Cox Automotive Canada ou ses concédants de licence en 2020. Tous droits réservés.

LIENS EXTERNES

Pour votre commodité, ce site peut fournir des liens ou des pointeurs vers des sites externes. Nous ne faisons aucune déclaration au sujet d’autres sites Web qui peuvent être consultés à partir de ce site. Si vous choisissez d’accéder à ces sites, vous le faites à vos propres risques. Nous n’avons aucun contrôle sur le contenu de ces sites tiers et n’acceptons aucune responsabilité pour ces sites ou pour toute perte ou tout dommage qui pourrait découler de votre utilisation de ces sites. Vous êtes assujetti à toutes les conditions d’utilisation de ces sites tiers.

RÈGLEMENT DES DIFFÉRENDS − ARBITRAGE OBLIGATOIRE ET RENONCIATION AUX RECOURS COLLECTIFS

1. CONVENTION D’ARBITRAGE.VOUS et COX Automotive CANADA ACCEPTEZ QUE TOUTES RÉCLAMATION OU CONTENTIEUX (« réclamations ») QUI DÉCOULENT DES CONDITIONS DU CONTRAT DU VISITEUR, DU PRÉSENT SITE OU DE TOUT LE SERVICE (NOTAMMENT LES DIFFÉRENDS RELATIFS À LA FACTURATION) SERA RÉSOLU PAR UN ARBITRAGE FINAL ET EXÉCUTOIRE AU LIEU D’UN LITIGE DEVANT LES TRIBUNAUX. En arbitrage, il n’y a pas de juge ni de jury. Les réclamations sont plutôt tranchées par un arbitre dont le pouvoir est créé par la présente convention d’arbitrage et régi par celle-ci. Les possibilités d’appels de sentences arbitrales devant les tribunaux sont très limitées.

2. RENONCIATION AUX RECOURS COLLECTIFS: VOUS ET COX AUTOMOTIVE CANADA CONVENEZ QUE TOUTES LES RÉCLAMATIONS ENTRE NOUS SERONT RÉSOLUES DANS LE CADRE D’UN ARBITRAGE INDIVIDUEL. NOUS SOMMES TOUS DEUX MIS D’ACCORD SUR LE NON-RECOURS À UNE ACTION COLLECTIVE, DE REPRÉSENTATION OU DE REGROUPEMENT DANS LE CADRE DE L’ARBITRAGE. De plus, ni vous ni Cox Automotive Canada ne pouvez participer à une action collective ou à une action représentative devant les tribunaux en tant que membre du groupe si les revendications revendiquées dans l’arbitrage entrent dans le champ d’application de la présente convention d’arbitrage, dans le cadre d’une réclamation directe par vous ou Cox Automotive Canada, Inc. Pour être clair, vous et Cox Automotive Canada, Inc. renoncez à tout droit de participer à tout recours collectif impliquant des différends entre nous. Cette renonciation au recours collectif est une partie essentielle de notre convention d’arbitrage et ne peut être annulée. Si, pour une raison quelconque, cette renonciation au recours collectif est jugée inexécutoire, la convention d’arbitrage dans son ensemble ne s’appliquera pas. Toutefois, la section sur la renonciation au procès avec jury du Contrat du visiteur demeurera pleinement en vigueur.

1. AUTORITÉ DE L’ARBITRE: le pouvoir de l’arbitre est régi par la présente convention d’arbitrage. Vous et COX AUTOMOTIVE CANADA convenez que l’arbitre peut accorder la même réparation que celle qu’un tribunal compétent pourrait accorder − conformément et dans les limites du Contrat du visiteur (notamment la section sur les limitations de responsabilité), mais l’arbitre ne peut pas accorder de jugement déclaratoire ou injonction qui s’étend au-delà de vous et de vos relations avec COX AUTOMOTIVE CANADA. Un arbitre peut adjuger les honoraires et les dépens des avocats à la partie qui obtient gain de cause si un tribunal est autorisé à le faire en vertu de la loi applicable.

2. PROCÉDURES D’ARBITRAGE: Vous et COX AUTOMOTIVE CANADA convenez que votre convention affecte le commerce interétatique et que la Federal Arbitration Act sur l’arbitrage s’applique. Tous les arbitrages doivent être menés par l’American Arbitration Association (« AAA »). Les règles de l’AAA sont publiées sur son site Web à l’adresse www.adr.org ou disponibles en composant le 1-800-778-7879. Si la réclamation revendiquée en arbitrage est de moins de 75 000$, les procédures Supplementary Procedures for Consumer-Related Disputes de l’AAA s’appliqueront. Si la demande est de plus de 75 000$, les règles Commercial Rules s’appliqueront. En cas de conflit entre les règles de l’AAA et la présente convention d’arbitrage, la présente convention d’arbitrage prévaut. Pour les réclamations de moins de 75 000$, COX AUTOMOTIVE CANADA paiera tous les frais de dépôt et tous les frais associés à l’introduction d’un arbitrage, mais vous devrez payer vos propres honoraires d’avocat (si vous choisissez de recourir à un avocat en arbitrage) à moins que vous ne prévaliez dans l’arbitrage et que l’arbitre conclut que vous avez le droit de recouvrer vos honoraires en vertu de la loi. L’arbitrage se tiendra dans un endroit mutuellement acceptable et pratique.

3. SURVIE: la présente convention d’arbitrage survit à la résiliation du présent contrat du visiteur conclue entre vous et COX AUTOMOTIVE CANADA.

RENONCIATION AU PROCÈS DEVANT JURY.

Vous et COX AUTOMOTIVE CANADA renoncent expressément et sciemment AU DROIT À UN PROCÈS DEVANT JURY. Cela signifie que si, pour quelque raison que ce soit, les dispositions relatives à l’arbitrage contenues dans le présent contrat ne sont pas appliquées ou sont jugées inapplicables, nos réclamations seront réglées par un juge plutôt que par un jury.

Exonération de garantie, limitation de responsabilité et indemnisation

1. SI VOUS VOUS FIEZ À CE SITE OU À TOUTE INFORMATION, PRODUIT OU SERVICE DIFFUSÉ PAR L’INTERMÉDIAIRE DE CE SITE, VOUS LE FAITES À VOS PROPRES RISQUES. VOUS ACCEPTEZ QU’IL PEUT Y AVOIR DES RETARDS, DES OMISSIONS, DES INTERRUPTIONS, DES INEXACTITUDES OU D’AUTRES PROBLÈMES AVEC LES RENSEIGNEMENTS, LES PRODUITS ET LES SERVICES PUBLIÉS SUR LE PRÉSENT SITE OU PROMUS PAR LE BIAIS DE CE SITE. CE SITE VOUS EST FOURNI « TEL QU’IL EST ». COX AUTOMOTIVE CANADA ET SES AFFILIÉES, AGENTS ET CONCÉDANTS DE LICENCE NE PEUVENT PAS GARANTIR L’EXACTITUDE, L’EXHAUSTIVITÉ, L’ACTUALITÉ, LA NON-CONTREFAÇON, LA QUALITÉ MARCHANDE OU L’APTITUDE À UN USAGE PARTICULIER DES RENSEIGNEMENTS DISPONIBLES SUR CE SITE. NOUS NE GARANTISSONS PAS NON PLUS QUE CE SITE SERA EXEMPT D’ERREURS OU DISPONIBLE DE FAÇON CONTINUE, OU QUE CE SITE SERA EXEMPT DE VIRUS OU D’AUTRES COMPOSANTS NUISIBLES. COX AUTOMOTIVE ET SES AFFILIÉES, MANDATAIRES ET CONCÉDANTS DE LICENCE NE SERONT PAS RESPONSABLES DES RÉCLAMATIONS, ACTIONS OU JUGEMENTS DÉCOULANT DE TOUT CONTENU AFFICHÉ SUR LE SITE PAR VOUS-MÊME OU PAR UN TIERS.

2. EN AUCUN CAS COX AUTOMOTIVE OU SES AFFILIÉES, AGENTS OU CONCÉDANTS DE LICENCE NE SERA RESPONSABLE ENVERS VOUS OU QUICONQUE D’AUTRE POUR LES DOMMAGES DÉCOULANT DE VOTRE UTILISATION DE CE SITE, NOTAMMENT DES DOMMAGES CONSÉCUTIFS, SPÉCIAUX, ACCESSOIRES, INDIRECTS, PUNITIFS, EXEMPLAIRES OU AUTRES LES DOMMAGES DE QUELQUE NATURE QUE CE SOIT (Y COMPRIS LA PERTE DE REVENUS OU DE PROFITS, LA PERTE D’ENTREPRISE ET LA PERTE DE DONNÉES), MÊME SI NOUS SOMMES AVISÉS AU PRÉALABLE DE LA POSSIBILITÉ DE TELS DOMMAGES. VOUS ACCEPTEZ QUE LA RESPONSABILITÉ DE COX AUTOMOTIVE ET DE SES AFFILIÉES, AGENTS ET CONCÉDANTS DE LICENCE, LE CAS ÉCHÉANT, DÉCOULANT DE TOUTE RÉCLAMATION LÉGALE LIÉE AU SITE OU SE RAPPORTANT À CE SITE NE DÉPASSERA PAS LE MONTANT QUE VOUS AVEZ PAYÉ, LE CAS ÉCHÉANT, POUR L’UTILISATION DU SITE HORS DUQUEL LA RESPONSABILITÉ AURAIT ÉTÉ ENGAGÉE. SANS LIMITER LA PORTÉE GÉNÉRALE DE LA PHRASE PRÉCÉDENTE, VOUS CONVENEZ QUE NOUS NE SOMMES PAS RESPONSABLES ENVERS VOUS OU QUICONQUE DE TOUTE CONDUITE MENAÇANTE, DIFFAMATOIRE, OBSCÈNE, OFFENSANTE, DÉLICTUELLE OU ILLÉGALE DE VOTRE PART OU D’UNE AUTRE PARTIE, OU DE TOUTE ATTEINTE À VOS DROITS OU À CEUX D’AUTRUI DÉCOULANT OU À L’ÉGARD DE CE SITE.

3. CERTAINES JURIDICTIONS N’AUTORISENT PAS L’EXCLUSION DE CERTAINES GARANTIES OU LA LIMITATION OU L’EXCLUSION DE LA RESPONSABILITÉ EN CAS DE DOMMAGES ACCESSOIRES OU CONSÉCUTIFS. PAR CONSÉQUENT, CERTAINS DES RENONCIATIONS ET LIMITATIONS DE RESPONSABILITÉ SUSMENTIONNÉES PEUVENT NE PAS S’APPLIQUER À VOUS.

4. VOUS ACCEPTEZ D’INDEMNISER COX AUTOMOTIVE CANADA, SES PROPRIÉTAIRES, ACTIONNAIRES, FILIALES, AFFILIÉES, DIRIGEANTS, EMPLOYÉS, PARTENAIRES ET DONNEURS DE LICENCE, ET DE LES TENIR INDEMNES DE TOUTES LES RÉCLAMATIONS ET DÉPENSES, Y COMPRIS LES HONORAIRES D’AVOCAT QUI EN DÉCOULENT D’UNE FAÇON OU D’UNE AUTRE, LIÉES À VOTRE UTILISATION DU SITE OU À TOUTE VIOLATION DU PRÉSENT CONTRAT DU VISITEUR.

DIVERS

JURIDICTION

Le Site et les modalités du présent contrat seront régis et interprétés conformément aux lois de l’Ontario et aux lois fédérales du Canada qui s’y appliquent, sans donner effet à aucune disposition de choix ou de conflit de lois, (qu’il s’agisse des lois de l’Ontario ou de tout autre territoire) et nonobstant votre domicile, votre résidence ou votre lieu de résidence.

Toute action ou procédure découlant du présent site ou se rapportant à ce site et aux termes du présent contrat relative aux visiteurs sera intenté devant les tribunaux de la province de l’Ontario ou de la Cour fédérale du Canada, et chaque partie se soumet irrévocablement à la compétence exclusive de ces tribunaux en l’espèce relativement à toute action ou procédure de ce genre. Vous renoncez à toute objection à l’exercice de la compétence à votre égard par ces tribunaux et à la place de ces tribunaux.

AUCUNE CESSION

Vous ne céderez aucun de vos droits ou ne déléguerez aucune de vos obligations aux termes du présent contrat du visiteur sans notre consentement écrit préalable. Toute cession ou délégation présumée contrevenant au présent article est nulle et non avenue. Aucune cession ou délégation ne vous dégage de l’une ou l’autre de vos obligations en vertu du contrat du visiteur.

AUCUNE RENONCIATION

Aucune renonciation en vertu du présent contrat ne prend effet à moins qu’elle ne soit par écrit et signée par un représentant autorisé de la partie qui renonce à son droit. Aucune omission d’exercer ou de retarder l’exercice d’un droit, d’un recours, d’un pouvoir ou d’un privilège découlant du contrat du visiteur qu’elle applique ne peut être interprétée comme une renonciation à cet égard.

DIVISIBILITÉ

Si une condition ou une disposition du présent contrat du visiteur est invalide, illégale ou inexécutoire dans un territoire quelconque, cette invalidité, cette illégalité ou cette inapplicabilité n’a pas d’incidence sur toute autre condition ou disposition du présent contrat du visiteur ou ne peut invalider ou rendre inexécutoire une telle condition ou disposition dans un autre territoire.

INTÉGRALITÉ DU CONTRATDU CONTRAT

Le contrat du visiteur et notre Déclaration de confidentialité constituent le seul et entier contrat entre vous et Cox Automotive Canada, Inc. concernant le Site et remplacent toutes les contrats antérieurs et contemporains, les représentations et les garanties, écrites et orales, à l’égard de ce sujet.

Date d’entrée en vigueur: 6 juillet 2020

» Visitor Agreement

Visitor Agreement

Welcome to CoxAutoInc.com (the “Site”). By using this Site, you accept the terms of this Visitor Agreement. This is a legally binding agreement between you and Cox Automotive Canada Company (“Cox Automotive Canada”), 2700 Matheson Blvd, East, Suite 800E, East Tower, Mississauga, ON L4W 4V9; please read it carefully.

Cox Automotive Canada respects your privacy. Please take a moment to review our privacy statement

We may change the terms of this agreement from time to time, without prior notice. By continuing to use the Site after we post any such changes, you accept this agreement, as modified.

The material that appears on this Site is for informational purposes only. Despite our efforts to provide useful and accurate information, errors may appear from time to time. Before you act on information you have found on our Site, you should confirm any facts that are important to your decision.

INTELLECTUAL PROPETY AND OWNERSHIP

Our Site is made available for your personal, non‐commercial use only. The Site and its entire contents, features, and functionality, including, but not limited to, all information, software, code, text, displays, graphics, photographs, video, audio, design, presentation, selection, and arrangement are the property of Cox Automotive Canada, or its licensors, and are protected by all forms by intellectual property laws including without limitation, Canadian and international copyright, trademark, patent, trade secret, and any other proprietary rights. Except as explicitly provided in this agreement, you may not distribute, transmit, display, reproduce, modify, create derivative works from, or otherwise exploit any of the materials on this Site. You may display and occasionally print a single copy of any page on the Site for your personal, non‐commercial use, but you may not otherwise reproduce any material appearing on this Site without the prior written consent of the owner. You may not store any significant portion of, nor distribute copies of, materials found on this Site, in any form (including electronic form), without prior written permission from the owner. Requests for permission to reproduce or distribute materials found on this Site should be sent to our Customer Service Manager, Cox Automotive Canada, 2700 Matheson Blvd, East, Suite 800E, East Tower, Mississauga, ON L4W.

You are free to establish a link to this Site so long as the link does not state or imply any endorsement or sponsorship of you, your company, or your site by Cox Automotive Canada, or any of its affiliates. However, without the prior written permission of Cox Automotive Canada, you may not frame any of the content of this Site, nor incorporate into another website or other service any intellectual property of Cox Automotive Canada, or its licensors.

The names of other products and services referred to on the Site may be the trademarks of their respective owners. You may not use any trademark or service mark appearing on the Site without the prior written consent of the owner of the mark. All contents of this Site are: Copyright 2020 Cox Automotive Canada. and/or its licensors. All rights reserved.

THIRD PARTY LINKS

For your convenience, this Site may provide links or pointers to third-party sites. We make no representations about any other websites that may be accessed from this Site. If you choose to access any such sites, you do so at your own risk. We have no control over the contents of any such third-party sites and accept no responsibility for such sites or for any loss or damage that may arise from your use of them. You are subject to any terms and conditions of such third-party sites.

DISPUTE RESOLUTION – MANDATORY ARBITRATION AND CLASS ACTION WAIVER

1. ARBITRATION AGREEMENT. YOU AND COX AUTOMOTIVE CANADAAGREE THAT ANY CLAIMS OR DISPUTES (“Claims”) THAT ARISE OUT OF OR RELATE IN ANY WAY TO THE TERMS OF THE VISITOR AGREEMENT, THIS SITE, OR ANY SERVICE (INCLUDING BUT NOT LIMITED TO BILLING DISPUTES) SHALL BE RESOLVED BY FINAL AND BINDING ARBITRATION INSTEAD OF LITIGATION IN COURT. In arbitration, there is no judge and no jury. Instead, Claims are decided by an arbitrator whose authority is created by and governed by this arbitration agreement. Review of arbitration awards in the courts is very limited.

2. CLASS ACTION WAIVER: YOU AND COX AUTOMOTIVE CANADA AGREE THAT ALL CLAIMS BETWEEN US WILL BE RESOLVED IN AN INDIVIDUAL ARBITRATION. WE BOTH AGREE THAT THERE WILL BE NO CLASS, REPRESENTATIVE, OR CONSOLIDATED ACTIONS IN ARBITRATION. In addition, neither you nor Cox Automotive Canada may participate in a class or representative action in court as a class member if the claims asserted in the arbitration would fall within the scope of this arbitration agreement if asserted directly by you or Cox Automotive Canada, Inc. To be clear, you and Cox Automotive Canada, Inc. both waive any right to participate in any class action involving disputes between us. This class action waiver is an essential part of our arbitration agreement and may not be severed. If for any reason this class action waiver is found unenforceable, then the entire arbitration agreement will not apply. However, the Jury Trial Waiver section of the Visitor Agreement will remain in full force and effect.

1. ARBITRATOR AUTHORITY: The arbitrator’s authority is governed by this arbitration agreement. You and COX AUTOTMOTIVE CANADA agree that the arbitrator may award the same relief that a court of competent jurisdiction could award – consistent with and limited by the Visitor Agreement (including the limitations of liability section of this agreement), but the arbitrator may not award declaratory or injunctive relief that extends beyond you and your dealings with COX AUTOTMOTIVE CANADA. An arbitrator may award attorneys’ fees and costs to the prevailing party if a court would be authorized to do so under the applicable law.

2. ARBITRATION PROCEDURES: You and COX AUTOTMOTIVE CANADA agree that your agreement affects interstate commerce, and the Federal Arbitration Act applies. All arbitrations shall be conducted by the American Arbitration Association (“AAA”). The AAA’s rules are available on its website at www.adr.org or by calling 1-800-778-7879. If the Claim asserted in arbitration is for less than $75,000, the AAA’s Supplementary Procedures for Consumer-Related Disputes will apply. If the claim is for more than $75,000, then the Commercial Rules will apply. If there is a conflict between the AAA Rules and this arbitration agreement, then this arbitration agreement shall control. For claims less than $75,000, COX AUTOTMOTIVE CANADA will pay all filing fees and costs associated with commencing an arbitration, but you will be responsible for paying your own attorneys’ fees (if you chose to use an attorney in arbitration) unless you prevail in the arbitration and the arbitrator finds that you are entitled to recover your fees under the law. The arbitration will be held in a mutually agreeable and convenient location.

3. SURVIVAL: This arbitration agreement survives the termination of this Visitor Agreement between you and COX AUTOTMOTIVE CANADA.

JURY TRIAL WAIVER.

You and COX AUTOTMOTIVE CANADA. expressly and knowingly WAIVE THE RIGHT TO TRIAL BY JURY. This means that if for any reason the arbitration provisions contained in this agreement is not enforced or is found inapplicable, our claims against each other will be resolved by a judge rather than a jury.

Disclaimer of Warranties, Limitation of Liability, and Indemnification

1. IF YOU RELY ON THIS SITE OR ANY INFORMATION, PRODUCT, OR SERVICE AVAILABLE THROUGH THIS SITE, YOU DO SO AT YOUR OWN RISK. YOU UNDERSTAND THAT THERE MAY BE DELAYS, OMISSIONS, INTERRUPTIONS, INACCURACIES, AND/OR OTHER PROBLEMS WITH THE INFORMATION, PRODUCTS, AND SERVICES PUBLISHED ON OR PROMOTED THROUGH THIS SITE. THIS SITE IS PROVIDED TO YOU “AS IS.” COX AUTOTMOTIVE CANADA AND ITS AFFILIATES, AGENTS, AND LICENSORS CANNOT AND DO NOT WARRANT THE ACCURACY, COMPLETENESS, CURRENTNESS, NONINFRINGEMENT, MERCHANTABILITY, OR FITNESS FOR A PARTICULAR PURPOSE OF THE INFORMATION AVAILABLE THROUGH THIS SITE. NOR DO WE OR THEY GUARANTEE THAT THIS SITE WILL BE ERROR FREE, OR CONTINUOUSLY AVAILABLE, OR THAT THIS SITE WILL BE FREE OF VIRUSES OR OTHER HARMFUL COMPONENTS. COX AUTOTMOTIVEAND ITS AFFILIATES, AGENTS, AND LICENSORS WILL NOT BE LIABLE FOR ANY CLAIMS, ACTIONS, OR JUDGMENTS ARISING OUT OF OR RELATED TO ANY CONTENT POSTED TO THE SITE BY YOU OR ANY THIRD PARTY.

2. UNDER NO CIRCUMSTANCES WILL COX AUTOTMOTIVEOR ITS AFFILIATES, AGENTS, OR LICENSORS BE LIABLE TO YOU OR ANYONE ELSE FOR ANY DAMAGES ARISING OUT OF YOUR USE OF THIS SITE INCLUDING, WITHOUT LIMITATION, CONSEQUENTIAL, SPECIAL, INCIDENTAL, INDIRECT, PUNITIVE, EXEMPLARY, OR OTHER DAMAGES OF ANY KIND (INCLUDING LOST REVENUES OR PROFITS, LOSS OF BUSINESS, AND LOSS OF DATA), EVEN IF WE ARE ADVISED BEFOREHAND OF THE POSSIBILITY OF SUCH DAMAGES. YOU AGREE THAT THE LIABILITY OF COX AUTOTMOTIVEAND ITS AFFILIATES, AGENTS, AND LICENSORS, IF ANY, ARISING OUT OF ANY KIND OF LEGAL CLAIM ARISING OUT OF OR OTHERWISE RELATING TO THE SITE WILL NOT EXCEED THE AMOUNT YOU PAID, IF ANY, FOR THE USE OF THE SITE OUT OF WHICH SUCH LIABILITY ALLEGEDLY ARISES. WITHOUT LIMITING THE GENERALITY OF THE PRECEDING SENTENCE, YOU AGREE THAT WE ARE NOT RESPONSIBLE OR LIABLE TO YOU OR ANYONE ELSE FOR ANY THREATENING, DEFAMATORY, OBSCENE, OFFENSIVE, TORTIOUS, OR ILLEGAL CONDUCT BY YOU OR ANY OTHER PARTY OR ANY INFRINGEMENT OF YOUR OR ANOTHER’S RIGHTS ARISING FROM OR IN CONNECTION WITH THE SITE.

3. SOME JURISDICTIONS DO NOT ALLOW THE EXCLUSION OF CERTAIN WARRANTIES OR THE LIMITATION OR EXCLUSION OF LIABILITY FOR INCIDENTAL OR CONSEQUENTIAL DAMAGES. ACCORDINGLY, SOME OF THE ABOVE DISCLAIMERS AND LIMITATIONS OF LIABILITY MAY NOT APPLY.

4. YOU AGREE TO INDEMNIFY COX AUTOTMOTIVE CANADAAND ITS OWNERS, SHAREHOLDERS, SUBSIDIARIES, AFFILIATES, OFFICERS, EMPLOYEES, PARTNERS, AND LICENSORS, AND HOLD THEM HARMLESS FROM ANY AND ALL CLAIMS AND EXPENSES, INCLUDING ATTORNEY’S FEES, ARISING FROM OR RELATED IN ANY WAY TO YOUR USE OF THE SITE OR ANY BREACH OF THIS VISITOR AGREEMENT.

MISCELLANEOUS

JURISDICTION

The Site and the terms of this Visitor Agreement will be governed by and construed in accordance with the laws of Ontario and the federal laws of Canada applicable therein, without giving effect to any choice or conflict of law provision, principle or rule (whether of the laws of Ontario or any other jurisdiction) and notwithstanding your domicile, residence or physical location.

Any action or proceeding arising out of or relating to this Site and under this Visitor Agreement will be instituted in the courts of the province of Ontario and/or the Federal Court of Canada, and each party irrevocably submits to the exclusive jurisdiction of such courts in any such action or proceeding. You waive any and all objections to the exercise of jurisdiction over you by such courts and to the venue of such courts.

ASSIGNMENT

You will not assign any of your rights or delegate any of your obligations under the terms of this Visitor Agreement without our prior written consent. Any purported assignment or delegation in violation of this section is null and void. No assignment or delegation relieves you of any of your obligations under the Visitor Agreement.

NO WAIVERS

No waiver under this Visitor Agreement is effective unless it is in writing and signed by an authorized representative of the party waiving its right. No failure to exercise, or delay in exercising, any right, remedy, power or privilege arising from the Visitor Agreement it operates, or may be construed, as a waiver thereof.

SEVERABILITY

If any term or provision of this Visitor Agreement is invalid, illegal or unenforceable in any jurisdiction, such invalidity, illegality or unenforceability shall not affect any other term or provision of the terms of this Visitor Agreement or invalidate or render unenforceable such term or provision in any other jurisdiction.

ENTIRE AGREEMENT

The Visitor Agreement and our Privacy Statement constitute the sole and entire agreement between you and Cox Automotive Canada, Inc. regarding the Site and supersedes all prior and contemporaneous understandings, agreements, representations and warranties, both written and oral, regarding such subject matter

Effective: July 6, 2020